Continuing Education – BCC Continuing Education Course Schedule

The Economic and Workforce Development Department (EWD) offers short-term programs and classes for self-improvement, cultural enrichment, and academic achievement geared towards adults seeking skills for employment, intellectual stimulation, community involvement, and social interaction.  Many small business courses are free due to funding from a Small Business Center grant.  Call 910.755.7378 to register.

Emergency Services Training
To learn more, call Josh Kerlin at 910.755.7388 or kerlinj@brunswickcc.edu.

Esthetician Technology Services

*Students can perform the following services: Facials, Hair Removal, Back Cleansing, and Microdermabrasion.  Senior citizens (65+), Brunswick Community College students, Faculty and Staff receive all services half price.  Senior Citizens (65+), Faculty and Staff can receive one Basic Facial service free (one free service per week):

Tuesday – Wednesday
6:30 p.m. -9:30 p.m.

Friday
10:00 a.m. -3:00 p.m.

 

Foundational Studies
Get Your GED FREE through Brunswick Community College!

Classes are now being offered near Sunset Beach, Waccamaw, Southport, Oak Island, Supply, and Leland.  For more information, please call 910.755.7358.       

Manicurist                  

Online Courses

For more information, contact Lori Summerlin at 910.755.7408 or longl@brunswickcc.edu.

AlphaSprout        /web/continuing-education/alpha-sprout
Ed2Go                    /web/continuing-education/ed2go
Gatlin Education Services    
/web/continuing-education/gatlin-education-services

 

Call 910.755.7378 to register.

Documents & PDFs

Contact

Velva B. Jenkins
Vice President for Continuing Education, Economic & Workforce Development
jenkinsv@brunswickcc.edu
755-7308

Greg Bland
Dean of Continuing Education and Workforce Development
blandg@brunswickcc.edu
755-7374

Josh Kerlin
Fire Training Coordinator
kerlinj@brunswickcc.edu
910.755.7388

Marilyn Graham
Coordinator, Sustainability through Innovation Leadership Center
grahamm@brunswickcc.edu
755-8561

Judith Petterson
Director Health Education
pettersonj@brunswickcc.edu
755-7448

Timothy M. Randall
Coordinator of CEWD
randallt@brunswickcc.edu
755-7383

Angelita Renken
Facility Director, Leland Center
renkena@brunswickcc.edu
755-8084

Megan M. Stanley
Assessment Coordinator
stanleym@brunswickcc.edu
755-7400

Lori A. Summerlin
Community Services Programs Coord, Computer Info. Technology/Computer Programming Inst.
summerlinl@brunswickcc.edu
755-7408

George Yu
Customize Training Programs Coordinator
yug@brunswickcc.edu
755-7339

Takeisha Bromell, Director of Trades
bromellt@brunswickcc.edu
910.755.8562

Web Design