subheader_default

Continuing Education – BCC Continuing Education Course Schedule

The Economic and Workforce Development Department (EWD) offers short-term programs and classes for self-improvement, cultural enrichment, and academic achievement geared towards adults seeking skills for employment, intellectual stimulation, community involvement, and social interaction.  Many small business courses are free due to funding from a Small Business Center grant.  For a full schedule of classes, including online courses, view our Summer 2014 Course Schedule.

Call 910.755.7378 to register.

Emergency Medical Services (EMS)
To learn more, call Rich Burns at 910.754.8245 ext. 1022 or rburns@brunswickes.com.

 Esthetician Technology Services 

*Students can perform the following services: Facials, Hair Removal, Back Cleansing, and Microdermabrasion.  Senior citizens (65+), Brunswick Community College students, Faculty and Staff receive all services half price.  Senior Citizens (65+), Faculty and Staff can receive one Basic Facial service free (one free service per week):

Tuesday – Wednesday
6:30 p.m. -9:30 p.m.

Friday
10:00 a.m. -3:00 p.m.

Fire Rescue                       
For more information call John Winders at 910.754.8245, ext. 3 or jwinders@brunswickes.com.

Foundational Studies
Get Your GED FREE through Brunswick Community College!!!!

Classes are now being offered near Sunset Beach, Waccamaw, Southport, Oak Island, Supply, and Leland.  For more information, please call 910.755.7358.       

Manicurist

Brunswick Community College Manicuring program is offered as a 300 hour course that focuses on developing basic manicuring skills and also includes acrylic nail techniques. Students will learn acrylic overlay, sculpting methods and free hand nail art.

Our goal is to provide comprehensive training and hands on experience to prepare you to get your license and begin a new exciting career. Students learn the latest procedures in a hands on, fast paced salon environment and gain valuable experience working with clients providing a complete range of manicure and pedicure services. This program allows the graduate to sit for the North Carolina State Board Examination leading to a manicuring license.

Classes Begin Fall 2014

       For more information, contact Lori Summerlin at 910.755.7408 or longl@brunswickcc.edu.          

                     

Online Courses

For more information, contact Lori Summerlin at 910.755.7408 or longl@brunswickcc.edu.

AlphaSprout        /web/continuing-education/alpha-sprout
Ed2Go                    /web/continuing-education/ed2go
Gatlin Education Services    
/web/continuing-education/gatlin-education-services

 

ARE YOU UNEMPLOYED? REQUIRE NEW SKILLS?
The NC BACK TO WORK Program Provides:

FREE job training and retraining in technical education areas
Employability Skills
Third Party, Industry Recognized Credentials

For more information about these FREE programs call 910.755.7378

Call 910.755.7378 to register.

Documents & PDFs

Contact

Velva B. Jenkins
Vice President for Continuing Education, Economic & Workforce Development
jenkinsv@brunswickcc.edu
755-7308

Angelita Renken
Administrative Assistant to the Vice President for Continuing Education, Economic & Workforce Development
renkena@brunswickcc.edu
755-8084

Silas Acosta
Director of NC Back-to-Work Program
acostas@brunswickcc.edu
910.755.6507

Greg Bland
Director of Brunswick Interagency Program/Basic Skills
blandg@brunswickcc.edu
755-7374

Joan Bradshaw
Office Support
bradshawj@brunswickcc.edu
755-7378

Richard Burns
Occupational Education Instructor
burnsr@brunswickcc.edu
910.754.8245 ext. 1022

Marilyn Graham
Occupational Education Instructor
grahamm@brunswickcc.edu
755-8561

Velva B. Jenkins
AVP of Economic Workforce Development
jenkinsv@brunswickcc.edu
755-7308

Keith A. O'Steen
HRD/CRC Coordinator
osteenk@brunswickcc.edu
755-7407

Judith Petterson
Director Health Education
pettersonj@brunswickcc.edu
755-7448

Timothy M. Randall
Coordinator of CEWD
randallt@brunswickcc.edu
755-7383

Angelita Renken
Leland Receptionist
renkena@brunswickcc.edu
755-8084

Megan M. Stanley
Assessment Coordinator
stanleym@brunswickcc.edu
755-7400

Lori A. Summerlin
Community Services Programs Coord, Computer Info. Technology/Computer Programming Inst.
longl@brunswickcc.edu
755-7408

George Yu
Customize Training Programs Coordinator
yug@brunswickcc.edu
755-7339

Kim Wiggs Gamlin
Small Business Center Director
gamlink@brunswickcc.edu
755-7306

Rebecca Clary
Assessment & Retention Specialist
claryr@brunswickcc.edu
755-7358

John Winders
Fire Training Coordinator
windersj@brunswickcc.edu
910.754.8245 ext. 3

Donna Massingale
Law Enforcement Inservice Coordinator
massingaled@brunswickcc.edu
910.755.7388

Teresa Walker
Career Advisor - NC Back-to-Work Program
walkert@brunswickcc.edu
910.755.7427