Continuing Education students must complete registration and payment at least seven (7) days prior to the start of class unless stated otherwise. Make checks payable to BCC.
Brunswick Community College, Continuing Education Registration, PO Box 30, Supply, NC 28462
Fax completed registration form with your VISA/MC/Discover account information. (910) 755-7411 – 24 hours daily. This is a secure fax.
Economic and Workforce Development/Continuing Education, Building A
50 College Rd, Bolivia, NC 28422
Leland Center for Economic and Workforce Development
2050 Enterprise Drive, Leland, NC 28451
Monday through Thursday, 8 a.m. – 5 p.m., Friday, 8 a.m. – 3 p.m., except holidays
WHO MAY REGISTER
Any adult, 18 years of age or older, may register for a course. Individuals 16 to 17 years old may register upon recommendation of the chief administrative school officer and parent/guardian.
A registration fee is charged for most Continuing Education courses. The North Carolina State Board of Community Colleges is responsible for our fee structure for Occupational Extension courses.
1 – 24 hours ………….. $ 70.00
25 – 50 hours ………… $125.00
51 + hours ……………. $180.00
Occupational Extension Courses Repeat Policy
North Carolina legislation states that community colleges may permit a student to repeat an occupational extension course within a five-year period if the repetition of that course is required by the certificate or licensing program in which the student is enrolled. Students (including senior citizens) who take an occupational extension course more than twice within a five-year period must pay the full cost of the course.