About BCC

Board of Directors

The Brunswick Community College Foundation’s Board of Directors represents the professional, business and academic sectors in the county. Each member proudly supports the mission of Brunswick Community College and works diligently to educate and inform the community regarding the importance of educational achievement for all students. Board members demonstrate their commitment to the mission through the giving of their time, expertise, leadership and generosity.

BCC Foundation Board of Directors

Kent Wood, President
Shelbourn Stevens, Vice President (interim)
Marc Kaplan, Treasurer
Teresa McLamb, Director at Large
Dr. Gene Smith, BCC President
Susan Carroll, Board of Trustees Liaison
Sheila Galloway, BCC Vice President of Budget and Finance/CFO
Charlotte Armstrong
Teresa Carroll
Jennifer Crowley
Gina Essey
Carolyn Felton
Merry MacBarb
Elizabeth Wassum, Executive Director, BCC Foundation

Clarice Holden, Emeritus
W.J. McLamb, Emeritus
LaDane Williamson, Emeritus
Grant Bullington, Honorary

Ready to become a Dolphin?

Apply Now